Police Zones

The Police force of the Kerala State is under the general control of the Director General of Police and State Police Chief, Kerala appointed by the State Government. The maintaining law and order is the major duties of state police. For effective administration, the state is divided into two zones, the North Zone and South Zone, each zone is headed by The Inspector Generals of Police (IGP). The office of IGP North zone is located at Nadakkavu in Kozhikkode district and the office of IGP South zone is located at Nandavanam, in Thiruvananthapuram district.

Further, each Zone is divided into two Ranges which is headed by Deputy Inspector Generals of Police. Kannur Range and Thrissur Range comes under North Zone, whereas Ernakulam Range and Thiruvananthapuram Range comes under South Zone.

The Inspector General of Police South Zone

The IGP (South Zone)
Trivandrum - 695033


The Inspector General of Police North Zone

The IGP North Zone
Calicut - 673011


Last updated on Tuesday 8th of March 2022 AM