ADGP Law & Order

ADGP Law & Order heads this wing. For the purpose of maintenance of law & order and traffic management, the state of Kerala is divided into two police zones, North Zone and South Zone, which are headed by officers of the rank of Inspector General of Police. These two zones are further divided into four Police Ranges, namely, Thiruvananthapuram range, Ernakulam Range, Thrissur Range and Kannur Range, and are headed by officers of the rank of Deputy Inspector General. Each Range consists of three to five police districts, each headed by a District Police Chief, usually in the rank of a Superintendent of Police. The only exceptions are the police districts of Thriuvananthapuram city and Kochi city are which are headed by officers of the rank of Inspector General of Police and the police district of Kozhikode city which is headed by an officer of the rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police. There are 19 police districts in Kerala. All the police districts of Kerala are co-terminus with the boundaries of Revenue districts except five districts. The five Revenue districts which are divided into two police districts each are Thiruvananthapuram (Thiruvanathapuram city and Thrivanathapuram rural police districts), Kollam (Kollam city and Kollam rural police districts), Ernakulam (Kochi city and Ernakulam Rural police districts), Thrissur (Thrissur city and Thrissur rural) and Kozhikode (Kozhikode city and Kozhikode rural).

The Additional Director General of Police Law and Order

Police Training College,
Near Government Guest House,
Trivandrum - 6695014



Last updated on Monday 13th of July 2020 11:07:57 AM