Badge of Honour awards and Commendation Certificate given away for police personnel

State Police Chief Loknath Behara issued Badge of Honour for 239 police officials for their excellence in various services. 11 ministerial staff were also honoured with commendation certificates. The Investiture Ceremony was held at the Police Training College, Thiruvananthapuram.

118 personnel were awarded for their excellence in crime investigation, 17 for their excellence in law and order, 35 for their excellence in the field of intelligence and 13 for their excellence in training. Four each from telecommunication and traffic wings, 11 from highway police, 15 from social policing and cyber crime investigation were also honoured. One each from women police, public relations, students police cadet were also honoured. 19 from other wings were also presented with the Badge of Honour. 

ADGPs Anil Kant, S Aananthakrishnan, Dr Shaik Darvesh Saheb ,T K Vinod Kumar, IGPs S Sreejith, Ashok Yadav, P Vijayan , DIGs Anup Kuruvila John, P Prakash , SPs Dr Srinivas A, Hari Sankar, Karuppasamy R, Sujith Das S, J Sukumara Pillai were the senior officials honoured in the function for their excellence in service on various fields.