Coastal Police

coastal police

The vital significance of guarding the coasts of the country was reiterated after the terror attacks in Mumbai. The first Coastal Police Station was started at Neendakara in Kollam District in 2009, 18 Coastal Police stations have been setup along the length of Kerala Coast. They are located at Poovar (Thiruvananthapuram Rural district) Vizhinjam (Thiruvananthapuram District), Anjuthengu (Trivandrum Rural), Neendakara (Kollam District), Thottapally (Alappuzha District), Arthungal (Alappuzha district), Fort Kochi (Ernakulam District), Azhikkode (Thrissur District), Munakakadavu (Thrissur district), Ponnani (Malappuram), Beypore (Kozhikode District), Elathur (Kozhikode district), Vadakara (Kozhikode rural district), Azheekkal (Kannur District), Thalassery (Kannur), Bekal (Kasargode), Thrikkaripur (Kasargode) and Kumbala (Kasargode).

For more details visit our official web site

Last updated on 09-11-2019