Police Zones

The Police force of the Kerala State is under the general control of the Director General of Police and State Police Chief, Kerala appointed by the State Government. The maintaining law and order is the major duties of state police. For effective administration, the state is divided into two zones, the North Zone and South Zone, each zone is headed by The Additional Director Generals of Police (ADGP). The office of ADGP North zone is located at Nadakkavu in Kozhikkode district and the office of ADGP South zone is located at Nandavanam, in Thiruvananthapuram district.

Further, each Zone is divided into two Ranges which is headed by Inspector Generals of Police. Kannur Range and Thrissur Range comes under North Zone, whereas Ernakulam Range and Thiruvananthapuram Range comes under South Zone.

The Additional Director General of Police South Zone

The ADGP (South Zone)
Trivandrum - 695033

0471-2323775 adgpsz.pol@kerala.gov.in

The Additional Director General of Police North Zone

The ADGP North Zone
Calicut - 673011

0495-2369190 adgpnz.pol@kerala.gov.in

Last updated on 09-01-2018