Police Ranges

There are four (4) Ranges in Kerala State. The Deputy Inspectors General have each in charge of a Range. Trivandrum Range and Ernakulum Range come under South Zone . As such Kannur Range and Thrissur Range come under North Zone. The Kannur Range office is stationed at Thavakkara, Thrissur Range at in High Road, Ernakulam Range at in High Court Junction and Thiruvananthapuram Range at Nandavanam in Thiruvananthapuram.

The police districts in respective Range wise are given below.

Thiruvananthapuram Range

0471-2330747 igptvmrange.pol@kerala.gov.in

  • Thiruvananthapuram City
  • Thiruvananthapuram Rural
  • Kollam City
  • Kollam Rural
  • Pathanamthitta

Ernakulam Range

0484-2353469 igpekmrange.pol@kerala.gov.in

  • Alapuzha
  • Kottayam
  • Idukki
  • Ernakulam Rural
  • Kochi City

Thrissur Range

0487-2424250 digtsrrange.pol@kerala.gov.in

  • Thrissur City
  • Thrissur Rural
  • Palakkad
  • Malappuram

Kannur Range

0497-2700586 igpknrrange.pol@kerala.gov.in

  • Kozhikode City
  • Kozhikode Rural
  • Wayanad
  • Kannur
  • Kasaragod

South Zone

The Inspector General of Police (Trivandrum Range)
Trivandrum - 695033

The Inspector General of Police (Ernakulam Range)
Shanmugham Road
Opp. Marine Drive, High Court Junction
Kochi - 682031

North Zone

The Inspector General of Police (Thrissur Range)
High Road,
Thrissur - 680001

The Inspector General of Police (Kannur Range)
Kannur - 670002

Last updated on 09-01-2018