ADGP Law & Order

The Police force of the Kerala State is under the general control of the Director General of Police and State Police Chief, Kerala appointed by the State Government. The maintaining law and order is the major duties of state police. For effective administration, the law and order of the state is under the control of Additional Director General of Police Law and Order. The state is divided into two zones, the North Zone and South Zone, each zone is headed by The Inspector Generals of Police (IGP). The office of IGP North zone is located at Nadakkavu in Kozhikkode district and the office of IGP South zone is located at Nandavanam, in Thiruvananthapuram district.

Further, each Zone is divided into two Ranges which is headed by Deputy Inspector Generals of Police. Kannur Range and Thrissur Range comes under North Zone, whereas Ernakulam Range and Thiruvananthapuram Range comes under South Zone.

The Additional Director General of Police Law and Order

Police Training College,
Near Government Guest House,
Trivandrum - 6695014


Last updated on 28-06-2019