

Police Headquarters Vazhuthacaud Thiruvananthapuram - 695010

Date: 18.02.2021

© 0471 2318188

info.pol@kerala.gov.in

No.79/PR/SPMC/PHQ/2021

Chief Minister inaugurates 25 New Police Subdivisions

Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister, has said that the 25 new police subdivisions in the state are a milestone in the history of law and order. He was inaugurating the new police subdivisions and new buildings for various police stations and offices by video conference.

Introduction of new police subdivisions will reduce the number of police stations under each subdivision. By this, the coordination and monitoring at the DySP level will be increased which will lead to effective policing in the State, the Chief Minister added. In addition, 25 officers in the rank of Inspector will be promoted to the rank of DySPs.

Kattakada, Varkala, Sasthamcotta, Konni, Ranni, Ambalappuzha, Idukki, Peerumedu, Ernakulam Central, Munambam, Puthencruz, Ollur, Kodungallur, Chittur, Mannarcadu, Kondotty, Nilambur, Tanur, Feroke, Perambra, Sultan Bathery, Kuthuparamba, Peravur, Payyannur and Bekal are the new police subdivisions that have come into existence today.

Newly opened Chithara Police Station in Kollam Rural, Police Station Buildings at Ramapuram and Kanjirappally in Kottayam District, Thottilpalam, Vadakara and Kuttyadi in Kozhikode Rural, Payyavur in Kannur Rural, District Police Training Centre in Pathanamthitta, Police Control Room in Tanur, Malappuram, Command and Control Centre in Thiruvananthapuram Rural and Thrissur City were inaugurated by the Chief Minister today. Automatic Number Plate Recognition Camera System in Kozhikode City, Smart Classroom constructed for Special Operations Group in Areekodu, Accommodation for the visiting faculty in RRRF Camp, Clary, Safe House in Kozhikode City, Police Barracks at Valayam in Kozhikode Rural and Child Friendly Space at Angamaly Police Station were also inaugurated today.

Loknath Behra, State Police Chief and other senior police officials have attended the online function. Ministers, MLAs, MPs and other representatives were also present at the respective centres during the inaugural function.

Photo Caption

Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister, inaugurating the 25 New Police Subdivisions and New Police Buildings Online.
