POLICE



DEPARTMENT

No.C6-35727/2019/PHQ

Police Headquarters, Thiruvananthapuram Mphq.pol@kerala.gov.in 04712721547 Dated. 03-10-2019

<u>Circular No. 25/2019</u>

Sub : Kerala Police - Annual Chief Ministers Trophy for the Best Police Station -Instructions Issued - Reg.

Ref : Nil

With an intention to make all our Police Stations "Smart" and "people friendly", it was decided to start a healthy competition among all the Police Stations in the State, similar to the lines of the Best Police Station Award in the country, awarded by the MHA every year. In this regard, it was decided to award the Annual Chief Minister's Trophy (ACMT) for the best Police Station in the State, every year, based on the evaluation of certain parameters, involving effectiveness and efficiency of the Police Station in service delivery and in ensuring safety and providing security to the citizens, of the previous year ie, if the award is being given in 2019. The parameters of the station would be evaluated for the year 2018.

- **02.** The parameters to be considered for the award are as follows.
 - 1. CCTNS Data entry details/quantum. (in each module)
 - 2. U.I cases as on January 1st of last year and January 1st of current year.
 - 1. Cases reported in last year.
 - 2. Cases disposed in last year.
 - 3. Cases convicted in last year.
 - 3. Suo-moto cases registered category wise details in the previous year.
 - 4. Percentage of convicted cases.
 - 5. Grave property cases detection % in the previous year (HB & Theft, Burglary, Robbery, Dacoity).
 - 6. Crime against women Registered and disposed in the previous year.
 - 1. IPC 376.
 - 2. IPC 354.
 - 7. Cleanliness of each room in the PS including lock-up, bathrooms and compound outside 4 sides.- photos to be sent.
 - 8. Janamaithri Beats marched during last year Month wise details.
 - 1. Number of houses covered.
 - 2. Number of Villages/Wards covered.





- 3. Any other specific programme under Janamaithri.
- 9. Structure of PS (Manpower/Vacancy).
 - 1. as on January 1st of Last Year.
 - 2. as on January 1st of current Year.
- 10. Students Police Cadet activities done during the previous year. (250 words)
- 11. Gender sensitivity related programmes done during previous year. (250 words)
- 12. Child friendly programmes with statistics done during previous year. (250 words)
- 13. Senior citizens programmes with statistics done during previous year. (250 words)
- 14. Action against Drugs/COTPA etc. done during previous year. (250 words)
- 15. Number of Seminars/Trainings in the Police Station.
- 16. Communal/political/major L&O issues dealt with previous year. (300 words)
- 17. Accident reduction initiatives in the previous year. Statistics of Road Accident deaths, Grievous Injuries in the previous year.
- 18. Decrease in offences against persons compared to previous years.
- 19. Petitions received and disposed in the last three years.
- 20. Total No. of SC/ST colonies visited during previous years.
- 21. Total Number of G.L/MV petty cases in the previous years and percentage increase to previous year.
- 22. Maintenance standard of electronic equipments/vehicles in the Police Station.
- 23. Convicted cases Last Year (Murder cases).
- 24. Comparison of the total accidents in the PS limit for the last 3 years.
- 25. Photographs of the toilets (inside the Cells)
- 26. New programme/project introduced by the Police which is useful to Public (Public attention/Media attractive programme) (Not more than 250 words)
- 27. Total Catechism classes in the last year.
- 28. Percentage of execution of summons, Warrants, LP Warrants.
- 29. Fitness programmes organized for the Police Personnel.
- 30. Green Protocol implemented or not.

* Each of the above parameters will carry 10 marks each, the total marks will be 300.

03. Every year, in the month of February, the concerned District Police Chiefs will collect the nominations (along with photographs/videography) for the selection of best Police Station under their jurisdiction and evaluate them. After evaluating the nominations, the DPCs should forward the nominations to the concerned Range DIG office for further necessary action.

04. After getting the nominations from the concerned DPCs, the Range DIGs will convene a meeting for selecting the nominations for the best Police Stations in each Range and the same may be sent to the PHQ before **March 31st of the Calendar year**.

05. In PHQ, a Committee chaired by ADGP(HQ) will verify the nominations and decide the best Police Station to be awarded with Chief Ministers trophy based on the above criteria and also after conducting field visits / viewing Presentations etc, if required. The selection shall be completed by 30th April of every year with the approval of SPC. A trophy has been specially designed, which will be awarded to the best Police Station in the State by the Chief Minister in an appropriate function. A certificate will also be awarded which can be displayed. The 2nd and 3rd best Police Stations also will be awarded with a certificate, which can be displayed in those Police stations. The model of the trophy and the certificate





is attached as annexure. The Police Station which is once awarded will be ineligible to participate for the award for the next three years.

06. The trophy will be displayed in the Police station prominently till the next function. After that, a miniature replica of the trophy will be displayed along with framed certificate. 20 nos of miniature replica will be made by ADGP HQ and kept in Police Chief Store.

07. All photos, records to be kept digitally in the Digital Repository (D-Space) in PHQ by ADGP (HQ), for records.

08. All field level officers will ensure strict compliance of the timelines and directions and ensure timely completion of the selection process and award.

In

Loknath Behera IPS State Police Chief

To : All DPCs / SDPOs / SHOs

Copy To : Zonal IGsP / Range DIGs. All Officers in List - B. All Officers in PHQ. State Police Media Centre, PHQ. Police Website / CA to SPC / D Space.



