Shri. Nitin Agrawal IPS Addl. Director General of Police, SCRB has won 2nd Runner Up


Shri. Nitin Agrawal IPS Addl. Director General of Police, SCRB, Kerala has won 2nd Runner Up on the Individual Event in 19th All India Police Golf Tournament 2015 was organized and conducted by Punjab Police. The tournament was held on September 16th to 18th - 2015 at Ranjitgarh Golf Club, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Police Academy, Phillaur, Punjab.

Passing out Parade of 27th batch Sub-Inspector Cadets

The passing out Parade of 27th batch Sub-Inspector Cadet of Kerala Police was conducted at Kerala Police Academy on 21/03/2015. Shri. Ramesh Chennithala Hon. Minister for Home and Vigilance was the Chief Guest received salute and inspected the passing-out parade. He also addressed the Cadets to work hard to maintain Law and Order and to discharge their duties sincerely and impartially. On this luminous occasion State Police Chief, Kerala and many other Senior Police Officers were also present. Invitation >>  / Proceedings >>

57th Kerala Police Duty meet

Shri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan Hon’ble Minister for Home and Vigilance distributed the Prices and declared Cash Prices to Winners of Police Duty Meet from next duty meet onwards. The declaration was made on the occasion of the closing ceremony of 57th Kerala Police Duty meet. The recommendation of the State Police Chief to award Rs 2 lakhs for gold Medalist Rs 1 lakh for Silver Medalist on National Police Duty Meets and 1 Lakh and Rs 50000/- for gold and silver medalist for State Police Duty Meet will be implemented, the minister declared this is aiming to improve capacity and professional skills in duties of police personnel’s. The minister distributed the prizes to the winners who competed on the last three days on different events. Read more >>

Distribution of M. Gopalan Scholarships Award 2011-2012

Every year M. Gopalan Memorial award is given to the best performers in the SSLC examination among the children of Police personnel. The sponsors of the awards are M.gopalan memorial trust. The trust gives the award for the remembrance of shri. M.Gopalan former IGP of Kerala

Shri. K.S.Balasubramanian IPS, State Police Chief, Kerala presented shri. M. Gopalan Scholarships Award 2011-2012, at a function held at Conference Hall Police Headquarters, Thiruvananthapuram on 21/02/2013 in the presence of shri. Rajesh Dewan IPS Addl. DGP Training, shri. T.P. Senkumar IPS, Addl. DGP Intelligence, shri. A.Hemachandran IPS, Addl. DGP South Zone and other senior officials were present on the occasion. Master. Aswin.K, S/o K. Ramadasan, GASI, Palakkad won the First Place, Master. Arjun.D.V, S/o Smt. Vasantha.N.M, WSI, Kozhikode won the Second place and Third place goes to three candidates, Kumari. Harsha .M.J, D/o Jaya Prakash .M.V, SCPO 3859, Traffic P.S, Thrissur, Master. Yadhu Nath.R, S/o Radhakrishanan, GSI, Kuzhal Mannam, Palakkad and Kumari. Ambili.B.R, D/o Sasikumar, CPO 2293, Muhamma P.S, Alappuzha.

First Second Third
Master. Aswin.K
S/o K. Ramadasan,
GASI, Palakkad
Master. Arjun.D.V
S/o Smt. Vasantha .N.M
WSI, Kozhikode
Kumari. Harsha .M.J
D/o Jaya Prakash .M.V
SCPO 3859, Traffic P.S, Thrissur
Master. Yadhu Nath.R
S/o Radhakrishanan
GSI, Kuzhal Mannam, Palakkad
Kumari. Ambili.B.R
D/o Sasikumar
CPO 2293, Muhamma P.S, Alappuzha

Kerala Police won the gold medal in Computer event in the 56th AIPDM


Sri. DILI. S Civil Police officer of Kerala Police has won the gold medal in Computer awareness event in the 56th All India Police Duty Meet -2012 in Bhopal. The Silver Medal was won by Sri.KOUSURI V N S RAJU of Andhra Pradesh Police and Bronze Medal was won by Sri. P.MANIKANDAN of Central Reserve Police Force.